Skip to content
MRP Directory
Menu

shopVOX

by shopVOX

Light manufacturingProprietary SaaS✓ Verified

Shop management for sign, print and apparel-decoration shops: quoting with product pricing formulas, jobs that follow workflow steps, a job board and machine scheduler, purchase orders, and invoices synced to QuickBooks or Xero. Inventory is a paid add-on on PRO.

Why it is classified this way

We call this a Light manufacturing product. Has bills of materials or recipes, consumes stock when you build, and tracks production, but time-phased planning is not verified.

It is not labeled Full MRP because we have not verified that it represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula; accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule; nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming; explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials; uses lead times or required dates; and produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations. That is a statement about the evidence we found, not a claim that the product is weak, see the capability table and the sources below.

The six Full MRP tests, and how shopVOX does on each (0 of 6)
  1. PartialIt represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  2. UnknownIt accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  3. PartialIt nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  4. UnknownIt explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  5. UnknownIt uses lead times or required dates.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  6. UnknownIt produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations.Not established. No evidence found yet.

These rules are applied identically to every product and enforced at build time, a record cannot be published as Full MRP unless all six pass with a source attached. Read the methodology.

Best for

  • Sign, print and apparel-decoration shops that quote custom jobs and track them through workflow steps
  • Shops that want quoting, proofing, invoicing and a job board in one place, synced to QuickBooks Online or Xero
  • Larger custom shops that need machine scheduling and an API (PRO)

Not a fit when

  • Manufacturers who need material planning: there are reorder points but no requirements calculation
  • Small shops that need stock tracking: the Inventory add-on is PRO only, at $299 a month plus $999 setup
  • Anyone wanting lot, serial or expiry tracking, none of which we found documented

Pricing facts

What it costs to do manufacturing in this product.

Advertised from

$109/month

Useful entry price

$109/month

Billing basis

Mixed

Free trial: 14 days.

What moves the real bill

  • Onboarding fee. PRO: "Onboarding packages starting at $499", Standard or Advanced, chosen with your account manager. Express: "No onboarding fees."

Plans

PlanPriceAdd-ons and setup
shopVOX ExpressBilling term not stated$109/mo · 1 users included, then $29 each—
Purchase orders are for apparel only on Express. No API or steps board. No onboarding fees.
shopVOX PROBilling term not stated$249/mo · 1 users included, then $49 eachE-Commerce (per 100 orders) $199/moRequired setup: price not published
Inventory Management is a $299/mo add-on plus a $999 setup fee and training; webhooks are $250/mo; e-commerce also has a $299 setup fee; scheduling users (no login, for the job board) are free.

Cheapest paid plan that manufactures, by paid users

  • 1 user: shopVOX Express, $109 a month (billing term not stated); first year $1,308.
  • 5 users: shopVOX Express, $225 a month (billing term not stated); first year $2,700.
  • 10 users: shopVOX Express, $370 a month (billing term not stated); first year $4,440.

Price it for your own users, orders and locations

Pricing detail

shopVOX Express is "$109 /mo + $29 /user/mo" with "No onboarding fees." shopVOX PRO is "$249 /mo + $49 /user/mo" with "Onboarding packages starting at $499." The FAQ says "Your subscription includes one user" and extra full users cost the per-user rate; PRO adds free scheduling users. Express has no API, sales leads, projects or steps board, and purchase orders are "Apparel Only" on Express. PRO add-ons: E-Commerce "$199/mo/100 orders +$299 setup fee", Inventory Management "$299/mo + $999 setup fee & Training", Webhooks "$250/mo", Service Jobs $49/month, Multi Currency $100 per month. "All Pricing is in USD." The page's example: a 5-person shop on Express costs "about $2000 for the year".

Checked on October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox.com(opens in a new tab). Prices change. Check before you buy.

Manufacturing capability

13 of 25 fields resolved. "Unknown" means we have not found first-party evidence. It is not a No.

Planning

Working out what to buy or make, and when.

Planning capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Accepts dated demandYou can tell it what is due and when, sales orders with dates, a forecast, or a production schedule.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation showing demand records that carry a required or due date.Know the answer?
Nets against stock on handIt subtracts what you already have before telling you to buy more.PartialThe Inventory add-on (PRO) tracks Qty Available, Qty Reserved for open sales orders and a reorder point "that, when reached, signals that the Material/Product should be reordered". There is no requirement calculation.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › 4ptit44ffq inventory module setup(opens in a new tab)Question this
Counts incoming ordersIt knows about purchase orders and production orders already placed, so it does not tell you to order twice.PartialThe Inventory add-on shows "The quantity presently listed on an outstanding 'Open' Purchase Order that has not yet been 'Received.'" Nothing says the reorder signal uses it.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › 4ptit44ffq inventory module setup(opens in a new tab)Question this
Uses lead timesIt works backwards from when you need something to when you must order or start it, using supplier and production lead times.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation showing lead time fields that shift a suggested order or start date.Know the answer?
Produces dated buy/make suggestionsThe output is an actionable list with dates, order this much by this date, start this batch on this date.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation or a screenshot of replenishment or planning suggestions carrying dates.Know the answer?
Capacity planningChecks whether your people and machines can do the work in the time available.PartialThe Machine Scheduler assigns workflow steps to machines by drag and drop, with estimated times: "You can note when you've exceeded a machines capacity." Capacity is checked by eye, not calculated.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Cyni7buc6v machine scheduler shop vox pro(opens in a new tab)Question this

Production

Recipes, bills of materials, and running the work.

Production capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Bill of materialsA list of the parts and quantities needed to make one of something.PartialPrint products can carry a BOM of components such as paper, click charges and binding, used to price and cost the job ("Booklet with BOM").Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Lp0pjd1ncj booklet with bom product setup and usage guide(opens in a new tab)Question this
Multi-level BOMSub-assemblies inside assemblies, a part that is itself made from other parts, nested as deep as you need.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of nested or multi-level bom structures, not just a flat component list.Know the answer?
Recipes & formulasBatch-style production by weight, volume, or percentage, including scaling a batch up or down.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of recipe or formula records, ideally with batch scaling.Know the answer?
Work / manufacturing ordersA record authorising and tracking the making of a specific quantity.Yes"In shopVOX, a job represents a line item from a sales order. Each job is linked to a workflow, which outlines the step by step process required to complete it."Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Cyni7buc6v machine scheduler shop vox pro(opens in a new tab)Question this
Routings & operationsThe ordered steps a product goes through, and which machine or station does each one.YesJobs follow workflow steps, and the Machine Scheduler lets you "schedule individual workflow steps to specific machines".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Cyni7buc6v machine scheduler shop vox pro(opens in a new tab)Question this
Shop-floor trackingOperators report progress, time, and completions as the work happens.PartialSteps can be started and stopped from the Machine Scheduler and tracked on the job board; the Steps Board is PRO only. No operator terminal is documented.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Cyni7buc6v machine scheduler shop vox pro(opens in a new tab); shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this
Quality controlsChecks, tests, holds, and non-conformance records tied to production or receiving.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of quality inspections, checks, or non-conformance handling.Know the answer?

Inventory & traceability

Knowing what you hold and being able to trace it.

Inventory & traceability capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Batch & lot traceabilityWhich incoming material lots went into which finished batch, and where those finished goods went.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of lot or batch numbers tracked through consumption into finished goods.Know the answer?
Expiry & shelf lifeBest-before dates on materials and finished goods, with warnings before they lapse.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of expiry, best-before, or shelf-life date fields.Know the answer?
Serial numbersUnique identifiers on individual units, for warranty or field service.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of serial number tracking on individual units.Know the answer?

Commerce & accounting

Costs, purchasing, storefronts, and the books.

Commerce & accounting capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Product costing & COGSWhat it costs you to make one, and the cost of the goods you sold.PartialThe Inventory add-on keeps the average cost and total value of stock on hand, and products are priced from their costs. We found no job-cost report in the help center.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › 4ptit44ffq inventory module setup(opens in a new tab); shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Lp0pjd1ncj booklet with bom product setup and usage guide(opens in a new tab)Question this
PurchasingRaising and tracking purchase orders to suppliers from inside the system.YesPurchase orders for materials and products, received into stock with the Inventory add-on. On Express, purchase orders are for apparel only.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › 5nv240tqel purchase orders materials and products(opens in a new tab); shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this
Accounting connectionSends financial data to bookkeeping software, or includes its own general ledger.YesAccounting integrations with "Quickbooks Online, Sage One (UK & IE countries only), and Xero"; invoices sync to QuickBooks and are marked posted.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab); shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › 2h9n95bj8p common qb questions(opens in a new tab)Question this
Ecommerce connectionPulls orders and pushes stock levels to a storefront or marketplace.PartialThe E-Commerce add-on is shopVOX's own webstore ($199 a month per 100 orders plus a $299 setup fee), not a connection to an outside storefront.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this

Openness & your data

Getting data in, out, and away if you leave.

Openness & your data capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
APIA documented programming interface so other software can read and write your data.Yes"shopVOX provides an open API" with documentation on Apiary. Incoming data is free; outgoing data is $250 a month per shop, capped at 300 calls every 5 minutes. API access is a PRO feature.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › V5iu4rh1c7 shop vox api(opens in a new tab); shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Ogawnzovqd api web hooks integration feature(opens in a new tab); shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this
WebhooksThe system can notify other software the moment something changes.Yes"shopVOX Webhooks is a paid add-on" with triggers "such as order creation, status updates, or payment receipts". $250 a month.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: shopvox-pro.helpdocs.io › Ogawnzovqd api web hooks integration feature(opens in a new tab); shopvox.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this
MCP supportA Model Context Protocol server, letting an AI assistant read or act on this data. Useful, but it has nothing to do with whether the product plans materials.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: a first-party mcp server, or documentation of one.Know the answer?
CSV exportYou can get your lists out as spreadsheet files.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of csv or spreadsheet export.Know the answer?
Full data exportYou can take everything, including history and relationships, not just a few screens' worth of rows.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of a complete account export, database dump, or equivalent.Know the answer?

Deployment, licensing and your data

Deployment
Cloud (hosted for you), Mobile app
Licensing
Proprietary SaaS
Team sizes
Just me, 2–5 people, 6–20 people, 21–50 people
Manufacturing styles
Custom or job-shop work

Integrations

  • QuickBooks Online
  • Xero
  • Sage One
  • ShipStation
  • Mailchimp
  • Constant Contact

Industries

Jobs this product qualifies for

Derived from the capability table above, not hand-assigned.

Editorial notes and cautions

Things we would want a friend to know before buying.

  • The price has three parts: the plan, $29 or $49 per extra user, and on PRO a required onboarding package from $499.
  • Inventory, webhooks and e-commerce are separate monthly add-ons on PRO.

Evidence and verification

✓ VerifiedLast checked October 9, 2026 · 52% of capability fields resolved · 100% of those carry a source

Researched 2026-09-19 from the pricing page (plan comparison read from its HTML table) and the shopVOX Pro help center, whose article bodies were read in full. shopVOX is shop management for custom print work rather than MRP; the planning fields are Partial or Unknown.

Sources we checked (7)

What we still want to confirm

We publish our gaps rather than hiding them. If you can point us at a first-party page for any of these, we will update the record and credit the correction.

  • Check whether jobs carry due dates that drive scheduling.
  • Look for lot, serial and expiry tracking, and CSV or full data export.
  • Confirm whether PRO onboarding is required and what Advanced Onboarding costs.
  • State the billing term (monthly or annual) for both plans.

Still unknown: accepts dated demand, uses lead times, produces dated buy/make suggestions, multi-level bom, recipes & formulas, quality controls, batch & lot traceability, expiry & shelf life, serial numbers, mcp support, csv export, full data export.

Report a correction