Skip to content
MRP Directory
Menu

MetaSystems ERP

by Metasystems

Manufacturing ERPProprietary on-premisePartially verified

Ohio-based ERP for make-, engineer- and configure-to-order manufacturers such as trailer, cabinet and capital-equipment makers, sold as Accelerated ERP. The modules page lists MRP, work-center capacity, operation-level work orders, inspection, lot and serial references, costing and integrated accounting.

Why it is classified this way

We call this a Manufacturing ERP product. A broad business system (accounting, sales, purchasing) with a substantial manufacturing or planning module attached.

It is not labeled Full MRP because we have not verified that it represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula; accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule; nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming; explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials; uses lead times or required dates; and produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations. That is a statement about the evidence we found, not a claim that the product is weak, see the capability table and the sources below.

The six Full MRP tests, and how MetaSystems ERP does on each (0 of 6)
  1. UnknownIt represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  2. PartialIt accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  3. PartialIt nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  4. UnknownIt explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials.Not established. No evidence found yet.MRP is listed as a feature, but no page describes demand being exploded through bills of materials. Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)
  5. UnknownIt uses lead times or required dates.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  6. PartialIt produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.

These rules are applied identically to every product and enforced at build time, a record cannot be published as Full MRP unless all six pass with a source attached. Read the methodology.

Best for

  • Trailer, cabinet and equipment makers that configure each unit to order
  • Manufacturers that want a vendor to configure the system and stay on as the support team
  • Shops that need VIN or serial tracking with warranty and after-market parts

Not a fit when

  • Buyers who want to evaluate from documentation or a price list: there is neither
  • Batch or recipe producers
  • Teams that need ecommerce or a public API

Pricing facts

What it costs to do manufacturing in this product.

No published price

This vendor does not publish pricing, so you cannot compare it against anything here without contacting them. We will not estimate a figure.

What moves the real bill

  • No published price. You have to contact the vendor, which usually means a sales call.

Pricing detail

No price is published. The site offers a "FREE CONSULTATION" and describes a discovery, delivery and support process with a named support manager, so the cost comes from a quote.

Checked on September 19, 2026. Source: metasystems.com(opens in a new tab). Prices change. Check before you buy.

Manufacturing capability

15 of 25 fields resolved. "Unknown" means we have not found first-party evidence. It is not a No.

Planning

Working out what to buy or make, and when.

Planning capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Accepts dated demandYou can tell it what is due and when, sales orders with dates, a forecast, or a production schedule.PartialThe Manufacturing module lists "Build-to-Forecast" and Purchasing lists "MRP driven purchasing from planned orders or sales forecasts". Dated demand is not described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Nets against stock on handIt subtracts what you already have before telling you to buy more.PartialWarehouse Management tracks "Real-time Quantity-On-Hand", "Sales & Mfg Reserves" and "On-Order", and MRP is listed, but how MRP subtracts stock is not described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Counts incoming ordersIt knows about purchase orders and production orders already placed, so it does not tell you to order twice.PartialOn-order and in-receiving quantities are tracked; whether MRP counts them is not stated.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Uses lead timesIt works backwards from when you need something to when you must order or start it, using supplier and production lead times.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation showing lead time fields that shift a suggested order or start date.Know the answer?
Produces dated buy/make suggestionsThe output is an actionable list with dates, order this much by this date, start this batch on this date.PartialPurchasing lists "MRP driven purchasing from planned orders". Whether planned orders carry dates is not stated.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Capacity planningChecks whether your people and machines can do the work in the time available.YesThe Manufacturing module lists "Work Center Capacity Planning tools".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this

Production

Recipes, bills of materials, and running the work.

Production capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Bill of materialsA list of the parts and quantities needed to make one of something.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of a bom, recipe, or component list attached to a product.Know the answer?
Multi-level BOMSub-assemblies inside assemblies, a part that is itself made from other parts, nested as deep as you need.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of nested or multi-level bom structures, not just a flat component list.Know the answer?
Recipes & formulasBatch-style production by weight, volume, or percentage, including scaling a batch up or down.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of recipe or formula records, ideally with batch scaling.Know the answer?
Work / manufacturing ordersA record authorising and tracking the making of a specific quantity.Yes"Real-time status of Work Order at the Operation level" is listed, and it "automatically generates shop floor paperwork once the order is processed".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab); metasystems.com › Utility trailer manufacturers(opens in a new tab)Question this
Routings & operationsThe ordered steps a product goes through, and which machine or station does each one.YesWork orders are tracked by operation: "Up-to-the-minute Work Center and Operation Tracking".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Shop-floor trackingOperators report progress, time, and completions as the work happens.Yes"Graphical representations of shop floor status", time and attendance, and labour-hour capture are listed.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Quality controlsChecks, tests, holds, and non-conformance records tied to production or receiving.YesQuality Assurance lists "Incoming, In-Process, and Final Inspection", "Non-conformity reporting" and reject and scrap from stock, work orders and receipts.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this

Inventory & traceability

Knowing what you hold and being able to trace it.

Inventory & traceability capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Batch & lot traceabilityWhich incoming material lots went into which finished batch, and where those finished goods went.PartialWarehouse lists "Lot/License Numbers" and Quality lists "Vendor Lot and Serial references for full traceability". Trace from a finished unit back to material lots is not described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Expiry & shelf lifeBest-before dates on materials and finished goods, with warnings before they lapse.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of expiry, best-before, or shelf-life date fields.Know the answer?
Serial numbersUnique identifiers on individual units, for warranty or field service.YesQuality and warranty track "S/N, VIN", and the trailer page describes "VIN# creation for each unit produced".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab); metasystems.com › Utility trailer manufacturers(opens in a new tab)Question this

Commerce & accounting

Costs, purchasing, storefronts, and the books.

Commerce & accounting capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Product costing & COGSWhat it costs you to make one, and the cost of the goods you sold.YesAccounting lists "Inventory & Production Costing" with "Actual, Standard, and Average Costing" and purchasing and manufacturing variance analysis.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
PurchasingRaising and tracking purchase orders to suppliers from inside the system.YesA Purchasing Workbench with supplier quotations, blanket and release POs, and MRP-driven purchasing.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Accounting connectionSends financial data to bookkeeping software, or includes its own general ledger.Yes"Integrated Accounting across the entire business system" with A/R, A/P and journal entries.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
Ecommerce connectionPulls orders and pushes stock levels to a storefront or marketplace.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of a named storefront or marketplace integration.Know the answer?

Openness & your data

Getting data in, out, and away if you leave.

Openness & your data capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
APIA documented programming interface so other software can read and write your data.PartialOnly an "Excel API for custom reporting and analysis" is mentioned.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: Marketing page, read 2026(opens in a new tab)Question this
WebhooksThe system can notify other software the moment something changes.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of outbound webhooks or event subscriptions.Know the answer?
MCP supportA Model Context Protocol server, letting an AI assistant read or act on this data. Useful, but it has nothing to do with whether the product plans materials.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: a first-party mcp server, or documentation of one.Know the answer?
CSV exportYou can get your lists out as spreadsheet files.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of csv or spreadsheet export.Know the answer?
Full data exportYou can take everything, including history and relationships, not just a few screens' worth of rows.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of a complete account export, database dump, or equivalent.Know the answer?

Deployment, licensing and your data

Deployment
Cloud (hosted for you), On-premise (vendor-supported)
Licensing
Proprietary on-premise
Team sizes
6–20 people, 21–50 people
Manufacturing styles
Countable assembled products, Custom or job-shop work

Industries

Jobs this product qualifies for

Derived from the capability table above, not hand-assigned.

Editorial notes and cautions

Things we would want a friend to know before buying.

  • All evidence is one modules page of feature bullets and an industry page; there is no public manual, so how MRP calculates is not known.
  • Deployment (cloud or on-premise) is not stated on the vendor's site.

Evidence and verification

Partially verifiedLast checked October 9, 2026 · 60% of capability fields resolved · 100% of those carry a source

Why this record is not Verified. There is no public manual or price, so it is held at partially verified.

Researched 2026-09-19 from the vendor's home, modules and utility-trailer pages, read verbatim. The modules page is registered as a marketing source. There is no public manual or price, so it is held at partially verified. The product is called Accelerated ERP on the trailer page.

Sources we checked (3)

What we still want to confirm

We publish our gaps rather than hiding them. If you can point us at a first-party page for any of these, we will update the record and credit the correction.

  • Find documentation of the MRP run: netting, open orders, lead times and planned-order dates.
  • Confirm BOM and multi-level BOM handling (the configurator implies it; nothing states it).
  • Confirm deployment options.
  • Get an indicative price.
  • Confirm whether "expiry dates" on the quality page refers to materials or warranties.

Still unknown: uses lead times, bill of materials, multi-level bom, recipes & formulas, expiry & shelf life, ecommerce connection, webhooks, mcp support, csv export, full data export.

Report a correction