Skip to content
MRP Directory
Menu

Deskera MRP

by Deskera

Light manufacturingProprietary SaaSPartially verified

A cloud MRP module from the Deskera suite with multi-level BOMs, work orders, WIP, yield and costing, sold per user with a five-user minimum. Its planning is described only on marketing pages.

Why it is classified this way

We call this a Light manufacturing product. Has bills of materials or recipes, consumes stock when you build, and tracks production, but time-phased planning is not verified.

It is not labeled Full MRP because we have not verified that it accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule; nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming; explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials; uses lead times or required dates; and produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations. That is a statement about the evidence we found, not a claim that the product is weak, see the capability table and the sources below.

The six Full MRP tests, and how Deskera MRP does on each (1 of 6)
  1. YesIt represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula.Evidence: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)
  2. PartialIt accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  3. PartialIt nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  4. UnknownIt explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials.Not established. No evidence found yet.No public document describes how a planning run turns finished-item demand into component requirements.
  5. PartialIt uses lead times or required dates.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  6. UnknownIt produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations.Not established. No evidence found yet.

These rules are applied identically to every product and enforced at build time, a record cannot be published as Full MRP unless all six pass with a source attached. Read the methodology.

Best for

  • Teams of five or more who want manufacturing, costing and work orders in a cloud suite that also sells accounting and CRM
  • Process and discrete makers who need yield, scrap and by-product tracking

Not a fit when

  • Small teams: the minimum Growth purchase is five users at $349 each, about $1,745 a month, plus a required setup fee
  • Anyone who needs documented, dated MRP suggestions before buying; we found no public manual

Pricing facts

What it costs to do manufacturing in this product.

Advertised from

$349/user/month

Useful entry price

$349/user/month

Billing basis

Per user

What moves the real bill

  • Priced per user. The monthly figure multiplies by every person who needs an account.
  • Minimum 5 users. You cannot buy fewer seats than this, even if fewer people need access.
  • Annual billing assumed. The advertised rate requires paying for a year up front. Monthly billing costs more.
  • Onboarding fee. Required, price not published: "Cost shown does not include the required, one-time implementation and setup fees".

Plans

PlanPriceAdd-ons and setup
GrowthBilled yearly, shown per month$349 per user/mo · minimum 5 users—Required setup: price not published
Where MRP planning itself sits is not stated; the plan cards list Demand Forecasting and Production Scheduling on Mid Market.
Mid MarketBilled yearly, shown per month$449 per user/mo · minimum 5 users—Required setup: price not published
Adds Demand Forecasting, Super BOM, Production Scheduling, Quality Checks and Contract Manufacturing.

Cheapest paid plan that manufactures, by paid users

  • 1 user: Growth, at least $1,745 a month (billed yearly, shown per month); first year at least $20,940, not counting a required setup or implementation fee.
  • 5 users: Growth, at least $1,745 a month (billed yearly, shown per month); first year at least $20,940, not counting a required setup or implementation fee.
  • 10 users: Growth, at least $3,490 a month (billed yearly, shown per month); first year at least $41,880, not counting a required setup or implementation fee.

Price it for your own users, orders and locations

Pricing detail

The MRP tab lists Growth "starts at $349 per month per user (billed annually, for minimum 5 users)" with Job Management, Multi Level BOM, Work Orders, Yield Calculations and Manufacturing Reports, and Mid Market at $449 on the same terms, adding Demand Forecasting, Super BOM, Production Scheduling, Quality Checks and Contract Manufacturing. Enterprise is quote-only. Deskera's separate ERP plans start at $199 per user on the same terms. The plan cards do not say whether accounting comes with the MRP plans.

Checked on October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com(opens in a new tab). Prices change. Check before you buy.

Manufacturing capability

18 of 25 fields resolved. "Unknown" means we have not found first-party evidence. It is not a No.

Planning

Working out what to buy or make, and when.

Planning capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Accepts dated demandYou can tell it what is due and when, sales orders with dates, a forecast, or a production schedule.PartialDemand Forecasting, on the Mid Market plan: "Anticipate future customer demand and optimize inventory levels." How sales-order demand feeds planning is not documented publicly.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Nets against stock on handIt subtracts what you already have before telling you to buy more.PartialThe MRP page says it will "Automatically generate purchase orders based on the current inventory levels" and set safety stock. No calculation is documented, so this reads as reorder logic rather than netting of dated demand.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Material requirement planning(opens in a new tab)Question this
Counts incoming ordersIt knows about purchase orders and production orders already placed, so it does not tell you to order twice.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation showing open purchase or production orders included in the supply picture.Know the answer?
Uses lead timesIt works backwards from when you need something to when you must order or start it, using supplier and production lead times.Partial"Accurately track lead time for timely procurement of raw material". Recording lead time is claimed; using it to set an order date is not documented.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Material requirement planning(opens in a new tab)Question this
Produces dated buy/make suggestionsThe output is an actionable list with dates, order this much by this date, start this batch on this date.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation or a screenshot of replenishment or planning suggestions carrying dates.Know the answer?
Capacity planningChecks whether your people and machines can do the work in the time available.PartialProduction Planning: "Assign resources, set schedules and deadlines". Production Scheduling is listed on the Mid Market plan. No capacity check is described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this

Production

Recipes, bills of materials, and running the work.

Production capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Bill of materialsA list of the parts and quantities needed to make one of something.Yes"Manage product structures with ease using Multi Level Bill of Materials. Assign multiple components to a single product." Ad hoc BOMs for one-off runs are also listed.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Multi-level BOMSub-assemblies inside assemblies, a part that is itself made from other parts, nested as deep as you need.Yes"Identify components and subcomponents of each product and easily track their usage, movement, and costs."Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Recipes & formulasBatch-style production by weight, volume, or percentage, including scaling a batch up or down.PartialProcess manufacturing is described ("combining and transforming raw materials"), with yield and by-product tracking, but no recipe or formula record is documented.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Work / manufacturing ordersA record authorising and tracking the making of a specific quantity.YesWork Order Management: "Automate work order task creation and assignment, track progress, and monitor completion".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Routings & operationsThe ordered steps a product goes through, and which machine or station does each one.Partial"Custom Routing" is listed only on the Enterprise plan, which is quote-only.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Shop-floor trackingOperators report progress, time, and completions as the work happens.PartialWIP Tracking: "monitor production progress and identify bottlenecks". No operator or terminal interface is described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
Quality controlsChecks, tests, holds, and non-conformance records tied to production or receiving.Partial"Quality Checks" appears in the Mid Market plan list, with no further description.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this

Inventory & traceability

Knowing what you hold and being able to trace it.

Inventory & traceability capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Batch & lot traceabilityWhich incoming material lots went into which finished batch, and where those finished goods went.PartialThe Deskera ERP lot page: "Monitor the production and supply of each lot" and "trace components". It is an ERP page; whether the MRP subscription includes it is not stated.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Lot batch and serial tracking(opens in a new tab)Question this
Expiry & shelf lifeBest-before dates on materials and finished goods, with warnings before they lapse.PartialThe Deskera ERP lot page says you can "manage expiry dates". Same scope caveat as lots.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Lot batch and serial tracking(opens in a new tab)Question this
Serial numbersUnique identifiers on individual units, for warranty or field service.PartialThe Deskera ERP lot page: "Keep track of all serial numbers to ensure their accuracy and traceability". Same scope caveat as lots.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Lot batch and serial tracking(opens in a new tab)Question this

Commerce & accounting

Costs, purchasing, storefronts, and the books.

Commerce & accounting capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Product costing & COGSWhat it costs you to make one, and the cost of the goods you sold.YesYield Calculation and Finished Good Costing: "Calculate yields and costs of finished goods with ease. Automatically capture production costs".Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Mrp(opens in a new tab)Question this
PurchasingRaising and tracking purchase orders to suppliers from inside the system.PartialThe Deskera ERP purchase order page describes creating, approving and tracking purchase orders. The MRP plan cards do not list purchasing.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
Accounting connectionSends financial data to bookkeeping software, or includes its own general ledger.PartialDeskera's ERP plans list Accounting, and the site has journal entry and receivables pages. The MRP plan cards do not say whether the ledger comes with them.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this
Ecommerce connectionPulls orders and pushes stock levels to a storefront or marketplace.PartialThe multi-channel order page mentions "point of sale, eCommerce, and website integration" but names no store platform.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: deskera.com › Multi channel order management(opens in a new tab)Question this

Openness & your data

Getting data in, out, and away if you leave.

Openness & your data capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
APIA documented programming interface so other software can read and write your data.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: public api documentation.Know the answer?
WebhooksThe system can notify other software the moment something changes.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of outbound webhooks or event subscriptions.Know the answer?
MCP supportA Model Context Protocol server, letting an AI assistant read or act on this data. Useful, but it has nothing to do with whether the product plans materials.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: a first-party mcp server, or documentation of one.Know the answer?
CSV exportYou can get your lists out as spreadsheet files.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of csv or spreadsheet export.Know the answer?
Full data exportYou can take everything, including history and relationships, not just a few screens' worth of rows.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of a complete account export, database dump, or equivalent.Know the answer?

Deployment, licensing and your data

Deployment
Cloud (hosted for you), Mobile app
Licensing
Proprietary SaaS
Team sizes
6–20 people, 21–50 people, 51+ people
Manufacturing styles
Countable assembled products, Batch & recipe products

Industries

Jobs this product qualifies for

Derived from the capability table above, not hand-assigned.

Editorial notes and cautions

Things we would want a friend to know before buying.

  • Everything here comes from Deskera's product and marketing pages. We found no public help center or user manual, so no planning claim is established and the six MRP tests are not met on this evidence.
  • Several traceability and purchasing claims come from Deskera ERP pages; whether the MRP subscription includes them is not stated.

Evidence and verification

Partially verifiedLast checked October 9, 2026 · 72% of capability fields resolved · 100% of those carry a source

Why this record is not Verified. Held at partially verified on purpose: the record would pass the Verified coverage rules, but nearly every claim rests on marketing pages rather than documentation.

Researched 2026-09-19 from the MRP product page, the material requirement planning page, the pricing page and the Deskera ERP feature pages, read as rendered text. Held at partially verified on purpose: the record would pass the Verified coverage rules, but nearly every claim rests on marketing pages rather than documentation.

Sources we checked (4)

What we still want to confirm

We publish our gaps rather than hiding them. If you can point us at a first-party page for any of these, we will update the record and credit the correction.

  • Find user documentation for the MRP run: demand inputs, netting against open orders, lead-time offsetting and dated suggestions.
  • Confirm whether accounting, lots and purchasing are included in the MRP plans or need Deskera ERP.
  • Get the implementation fee and the Enterprise price.
  • Check API, webhooks and data export.

Still unknown: counts incoming orders, produces dated buy/make suggestions, api, webhooks, mcp support, csv export, full data export.

Report a correction