Skip to content
MRP Directory
Menu

KiipList

by EzKin

BOM & inventoryProprietary SaaSPartially verified

An operations hub for eBay and multi-channel sellers, covering inventory, orders, shipping, CRM and purchasing, with a simple Production module: one-click Assembly Buttons deduct a kit or product's components and add the finished item. No production orders, lots or expiry are documented.

Why it is classified this way

We call this a BOM & inventory product. Tracks product structure, parts, costs, and purchasing without a complete plan-and-execute production loop.

It is not labeled Full MRP because we have not verified that it accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule; nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming; explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials; uses lead times or required dates; and produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations. That is a statement about the evidence we found, not a claim that the product is weak, see the capability table and the sources below.

The six Full MRP tests, and how KiipList does on each (1 of 6)
  1. YesIt represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula.Evidence: kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)
  2. UnknownIt accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule.Not established. No evidence found yet.
  3. PartialIt nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  4. PartialIt explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.An Assembly Button deducts "the total quantity of all components from their respective locations" when a build is recorded. Nothing works out component needs from future demand. kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)
  5. PartialIt uses lead times or required dates.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
  6. UnknownIt produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations.Not established. No evidence found yet.

These rules are applied identically to every product and enforced at build time, a record cannot be published as Full MRP unless all six pass with a source attached. Read the methodology.

Best for

  • eBay and multi-channel resellers who also build kits or bundles from parts they stock
  • Small teams that want listings, orders, labels and stock in one account with scan-based receiving
  • Simple assembly where one click should move components out and the finished item in

Not a fit when

  • Food, cosmetics or supplement makers who need lot numbers, expiry dates or a recall trace; none is documented
  • Makers who need production orders, routings or a plan of what to make and buy
  • Anyone who needs to know before buying which plan includes the Production module

Pricing facts

What it costs to do manufacturing in this product.

Advertised from

$35/month

Billing basis

Flat rate

Plans

PlanPriceAdd-ons and setup
BasicBilled monthly$35/mo · up to 3 users—
3 users, 1,500 inventory items, 500 orders a month, 2 pictures per item, 100 AI credits a month. eBay, Bonanza, PayPal and Shippo integrations. Whether the Production (assembly) module is on this plan is not stated. Also sold at $385 a year. The pricing page does not say the Production module is included.
EnhancedBilled monthly$99/mo · up to 10 users—
10 users, 10,000 inventory items, 1,000 orders a month, 10 pictures per item, 500 AI credits a month. Adds Amazon, check-in/check-out and shippers. Whether the Production (assembly) module is on this plan is not stated. Also sold at $1,089 a year. The pricing page does not say the Production module is included.
PremiumBilled monthly$499/mo · up to 25 users—
25 users, 25,000 inventory items, unlimited orders, 15 pictures per item, 1,000 AI credits a month. Whether the Production (assembly) module is on this plan is not stated. Also sold at $5,489 a year. The pricing page does not say the Production module is included.

Cheapest paid plan that manufactures, by paid users

  • 1 user: Basic, at least $35 a month (billed monthly); first year at least $420.
  • 5 users: Enhanced, at least $99 a month (billed monthly); first year at least $1,188.
  • 10 users: Enhanced, at least $99 a month (billed monthly); first year at least $1,188.

Price it for your own users, orders and locations

Pricing detail

Three plans: Basic $35 a month or $385 a year, Enhanced $99 a month or $1,089 a year, Premium $499 a month or $5,489 a year, with "Cancel anytime. PayPal subscription billing." Plans differ by users (3, 10, 25), inventory items (1,500, 10,000, 25,000), orders a month (500, 1,000, unlimited), pictures per item and AI credits; Amazon appears from Enhanced. The pricing page never mentions the Production module, so which plan includes assembly is not stated, and the useful manufacturing entry is left blank rather than guessed. Shopify is named on the integrations pages but on no plan card. The page shows "$" with no currency code; we read it as US dollars. A free trial is offered; its length is not stated. Bonus AI credits are sold separately ($6 for 1,000).

Checked on October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com(opens in a new tab). Prices change. Check before you buy.

Manufacturing capability

14 of 25 fields resolved. "Unknown" means we have not found first-party evidence. It is not a No.

Planning

Working out what to buy or make, and when.

Planning capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Accepts dated demandYou can tell it what is due and when, sales orders with dates, a forecast, or a production schedule.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation showing demand records that carry a required or due date.Know the answer?
Nets against stock on handIt subtracts what you already have before telling you to buy more.PartialRestock suggestions look at stock: "KiipList analyzes your sales velocity and current stock levels to suggest which items need to be ordered." That is a reorder suggestion from sales history, not demand netted against stock.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
Counts incoming ordersIt knows about purchase orders and production orders already placed, so it does not tell you to order twice.PartialPurchase orders track "exactly what was ordered, what has arrived, and what is still pending". No page says pending purchase orders are counted in the restock suggestions.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
Uses lead timesIt works backwards from when you need something to when you must order or start it, using supplier and production lead times.PartialLead times are measured, not used: the Supplier Performance Report shows "Average Lead Time : How many days pass between sending a PO and receiving the goods?" Nothing shifts an order date by them.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Suppliers(opens in a new tab)Question this
Produces dated buy/make suggestionsThe output is an actionable list with dates, order this much by this date, start this batch on this date.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation or a screenshot of replenishment or planning suggestions carrying dates.Know the answer?
Capacity planningChecks whether your people and machines can do the work in the time available.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of work-center or resource capacity being compared against load.Know the answer?

Production

Recipes, bills of materials, and running the work.

Production capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Bill of materialsA list of the parts and quantities needed to make one of something.Yes"BOM (Bill of Materials) : The list of components and quantities required to build one unit of a finished product." Assembly Buttons hold the finished SKU and its component SKUs with quantities.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)Question this
Multi-level BOMSub-assemblies inside assemblies, a part that is itself made from other parts, nested as deep as you need.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of nested or multi-level bom structures, not just a flat component list.Know the answer?
Recipes & formulasBatch-style production by weight, volume, or percentage, including scaling a batch up or down.PartialAn assembly can be run for more than one unit ("Adjust the batch size if you are building multiple units at once"), which multiplies the per-unit component list. No weights, percentages, yields or formula records are described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)Question this
Work / manufacturing ordersA record authorising and tracking the making of a specific quantity.PartialThere are no production orders. An Assembly Button does the build in one click and records it: "Record a "Production" transaction in your inventory history for auditing." Nothing plans a build ahead or tracks one in progress.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)Question this
Routings & operationsThe ordered steps a product goes through, and which machine or station does each one.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of operation sequences or routings attached to production.Know the answer?
Shop-floor trackingOperators report progress, time, and completions as the work happens.PartialWarehouse staff press Assembly Buttons on a Production Dashboard, and each build logs "Who performed the assembly" and "What time it occurred". There are no steps, timers or progress states.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Production(opens in a new tab)Question this
Quality controlsChecks, tests, holds, and non-conformance records tied to production or receiving.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of quality inspections, checks, or non-conformance handling.Know the answer?

Inventory & traceability

Knowing what you hold and being able to trace it.

Inventory & traceability capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Batch & lot traceabilityWhich incoming material lots went into which finished batch, and where those finished goods went.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of lot or batch numbers tracked through consumption into finished goods.Know the answer?
Expiry & shelf lifeBest-before dates on materials and finished goods, with warnings before they lapse.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of expiry, best-before, or shelf-life date fields.Know the answer?
Serial numbersUnique identifiers on individual units, for warranty or field service.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of serial number tracking on individual units.Know the answer?

Commerce & accounting

Costs, purchasing, storefronts, and the books.

Commerce & accounting capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
Product costing & COGSWhat it costs you to make one, and the cost of the goods you sold.PartialCosts are tracked on items and purchase orders, and reports show "your real margins after accounting for COGS (Cost of Goods Sold), shipping, and marketplace fees." No page says how an assembly's cost is built from its components.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Reports(opens in a new tab); kiiplist.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
PurchasingRaising and tracking purchase orders to suppliers from inside the system.Yes"The Purchase Order (PO) system in KiipList is designed to bridge the gap between your suppliers and your warehouse." POs are emailed as PDFs, received by scan with partial receipts, and push to QuickBooks as expenses.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
Accounting connectionSends financial data to bookkeeping software, or includes its own general ledger.YesQuickBooks Online: "Our deep integration syncs more than just sales", with project and job sync, expenses and invoices. Purchase orders are pushed to QuickBooks as expenses.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Integrations(opens in a new tab); kiiplist.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this
Ecommerce connectionPulls orders and pushes stock levels to a storefront or marketplace.YesMarketplaces and a storefront: "eBay : Full support for listing, inventory sync, and order management." Amazon (SP-API), Shopify, Walmart and Bonanza are also listed, plus a KiipList-hosted storefront.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Integrations(opens in a new tab); kiiplist.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this

Openness & your data

Getting data in, out, and away if you leave.

Openness & your data capabilities, with our finding and its source for each.
CapabilityFindingWhat we found
APIA documented programming interface so other software can read and write your data.PartialThe integrations page offers "KiipList APIs and guided implementation when your operation has a specialized handoff." No public API documentation was found.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Integrations(opens in a new tab)Question this
WebhooksThe system can notify other software the moment something changes.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: documentation of outbound webhooks or event subscriptions.Know the answer?
MCP supportA Model Context Protocol server, letting an AI assistant read or act on this data. Useful, but it has nothing to do with whether the product plans materials.UnknownNot yet researched. We would need: a first-party mcp server, or documentation of one.Know the answer?
CSV exportYou can get your lists out as spreadsheet files.Yes"Every report in KiipList can be exported for use in other applications" as CSV or Excel. The FAQ adds "You can export your orders, inventory, and financial transactions to CSV or PDF format at any time for backup or external reporting."Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Reports(opens in a new tab); kiiplist.com › Faq(opens in a new tab)Question this
Full data exportYou can take everything, including history and relationships, not just a few screens' worth of rows.PartialOrders, inventory and financial transactions export to CSV or PDF "at any time for backup or external reporting". A complete account export with assembly definitions and history is not described.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: kiiplist.com › Faq(opens in a new tab)Question this

Deployment, licensing and your data

Deployment
Cloud (hosted for you)
Licensing
Proprietary SaaS
Team sizes
Just me, 2–5 people, 6–20 people
Manufacturing styles
Kits & bundles, Countable assembled products

Integrations

  • eBay
  • Amazon
  • Shopify
  • Walmart
  • Bonanza
  • QuickBooks Online
  • Shippo
  • Stripe
  • PayPal
  • Authorize.Net

Industries

Jobs this product qualifies for

Derived from the capability table above, not hand-assigned.

Editorial notes and cautions

Things we would want a friend to know before buying.

  • The pricing page never mentions the Production module, so it is not clear whether the $35 Basic plan includes assembly. Ask before choosing a plan.
  • Plans cap users, inventory items and orders a month (Basic: 3 users, 1,500 items, 500 orders). A maker with many components can hit the item cap before the order cap.
  • Billing runs through PayPal subscriptions.

Alternatives to KiipList

An alternative is always an alternative for a reason. There is no universal replacement.

  • InventoraSimpler for makersStronger batch & traceability

    Inventora is built around makers' materials and production runs, with batch traceability from its $19 Starter plan; KiipList's strength is marketplace selling and shipping rather than production.

  • StocksmithStronger batch & traceability

    Stocksmith adds lot numbers and real COGS to multi-channel selling from its $99 Indie plan, where KiipList documents no lot or expiry tracking.

See all alternatives to KiipList, grouped by reason →

Evidence and verification

Partially verifiedLast checked October 9, 2026 · 56% of capability fields resolved · 100% of those carry a source

Why this record is not Verified. KiipList's Academy covers production in one short article and its pricing page never mentions the Production module, so plan coverage for manufacturing is unknown. It stays Partially verified until that is confirmed.

Pages were read as raw HTML on 2026-10-09. KiipList's Academy articles are short and end with "More learning coming soon"; they describe the Production module in one article. The vendor is listed as "KiipList by EzKin" in the page footer.

Sources we checked (8)

What we still want to confirm

We publish our gaps rather than hiding them. If you can point us at a first-party page for any of these, we will update the record and credit the correction.

  • Confirm which plans include the Production module; the pricing page does not mention it.
  • Confirm whether lots, expiry dates or serial numbers can be tracked. None is documented.
  • Confirm whether an assembly can include another assembly (multi-level).
  • Confirm how an assembled item's cost is calculated from its components.
  • Find public API documentation and whether webhooks exist.
  • Confirm the free trial length.

Still unknown: accepts dated demand, produces dated buy/make suggestions, capacity planning, multi-level bom, routings & operations, quality controls, batch & lot traceability, expiry & shelf life, serial numbers, webhooks, mcp support.

Report a correction