Qoblex
Formerly Stock&Buy. If you were searching for that name, this is the same product.
by Qoblex
Cloud inventory and order management with single-level production orders, landed costs, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and a full REST API. Accounting stays in Xero or QuickBooks Online.
Why it is classified this way
We call this a Light manufacturing product. Has bills of materials or recipes, consumes stock when you build, and tracks production, but time-phased planning is not verified.
It is not labeled Full MRP because we have not verified that it accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule; nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming; explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials; uses lead times or required dates; and produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations. That is a statement about the evidence we found, not a claim that the product is weak, see the capability table and the sources below.
The six Full MRP tests, and how Qoblex does on each (1 of 6)
- YesIt represents a bill of materials, recipe, or formula.Evidence: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)
- PartialIt accepts dated demand, sales orders, a forecast, or a master production schedule.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
- PartialIt nets that demand against stock on hand and orders already incoming.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
- PartialIt explodes requirements through at least one level of the bill of materials.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.A production order "works out the components it needs from the recipe, reserves them", but there is no planning run: each order is exploded one level when it is created, and sub-assemblies need their own orders. qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)
- UnknownIt uses lead times or required dates.Not established. No evidence found yet.
- PartialIt produces dated buy, make, transfer, release, or reschedule recommendations.Not established. Only partly shown: the evidence covers some of this but not all of it, so the test is not established.
These rules are applied identically to every product and enforced at build time, a record cannot be published as Full MRP unless all six pass with a source attached. Read the methodology.
Best for
- Product brands selling through Shopify or WooCommerce that build from a single-level bill of materials
- Small teams that want lot, expiry and recall tracing for a flat monthly price
- Businesses that keep their books in Xero or QuickBooks Online and want the stock side to post there
Not a fit when
- Shops that need to schedule people and machines: the vendor says it is not shop-floor software
- Anyone who needs dated purchase plans. Replenishment is a reorder-point report
- Multi-level manufacturing planned as one job; each sub-assembly needs its own production order
Pricing facts
What it costs to do manufacturing in this product.
Advertised from
$99/month
Useful entry price
$99/month
Billing basis
Flat rate
Free trial: 14 days.
What moves the real bill
- Onboarding fee. Optional. None is included on Starter and sessions are $199 an hour; Business includes one hour, then $199 an hour.
Plans
| Plan | Price | Add-ons and setup |
|---|---|---|
| StarterBilling term not stated | $99/mo · up to 2 users | Lot, serial and expiry dates $49/mo; API access $20/mo; Store integration (each) $20/mo; Accounting integration (each) $20/mo |
| Businesses with under $200K GMV. Up to 2,000 orders a year and 2 warehouse locations. Each integration is one connection at $20 a month, so a store plus Xero is $40. No onboarding included; sessions are $199 an hour. | ||
| BusinessBilling term not stated | $179/mo | Lot, serial and expiry dates $49/mo; API access $20/mo; Store integration (each) $20/mo; Accounting integration (each) $20/mo |
| 8,000 orders a year, then $20 a month per extra block of 8,000. Unlimited users and locations. Adds forecasting and the advanced reports. One hour of onboarding included; more at $199 an hour. | ||
Cheapest paid plan that manufactures, by paid users
- 1 user: Starter, $99 a month (billing term not stated); first year $1,188.
- 5 users: Business, $179 a month (billing term not stated); first year $2,148.
- 10 users: Business, $179 a month (billing term not stated); first year $2,148.
Pricing detail
Starter is $99 a month "For businesses with < $200K GMV": 2 users, 2 warehouse locations and up to 2,000 orders a year. Business is $179 a month with unlimited users and locations and 8,000 orders a year; "every additional block of 8000 orders is $20 per month." Scale is "Contact us". Manufacturing is ticked on every plan. Add-ons on Starter and Business: lot, serial and expiry tracking $49 a month, API access $20, mobile apps $20, B2B eCommerce $49, and every integration $20, where "one Shopify store counts as one, and one Xero account counts as one", so connecting a store and your accounting adds $40. Forecasting and the advanced reports start at Business. The page gives no billing term beyond "No contract".
Checked on October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com(opens in a new tab). Prices change. Check before you buy.
Manufacturing capability
16 of 25 fields resolved. "Unknown" means we have not found first-party evidence. It is not a No.
Planning
Working out what to buy or make, and when.
| Capability | Finding | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Accepts dated demandYou can tell it what is due and when, sales orders with dates, a forecast, or a production schedule. | Partial | Sales orders and a forecast: "You choose the period to base it on and the period to forecast, and the module computes from the orders already in the system." Forecasting is on Business and above. Neither is shown driving dated replenishment.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Reporting(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Nets against stock on handIt subtracts what you already have before telling you to buy more. | Partial | Stock is kept as "total, allocated, buffer and available", and a production order "shows what each component needs and what is actually available". Replenishment is a reorder point, not a net requirement.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Inventory control(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Counts incoming ordersIt knows about purchase orders and production orders already placed, so it does not tell you to order twice. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation showing open purchase or production orders included in the supply picture.Know the answer? |
| Uses lead timesIt works backwards from when you need something to when you must order or start it, using supplier and production lead times. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation showing lead time fields that shift a suggested order or start date.Know the answer? |
| Produces dated buy/make suggestionsThe output is an actionable list with dates, order this much by this date, start this batch on this date. | Partial | "Reorder Inventory lists every product that has fallen to its reorder point, and raises the purchase orders or stock transfers straight from the report." The suggestions are not dated.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Reporting(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Inventory control(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Capacity planningChecks whether your people and machines can do the work in the time available. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of work-center or resource capacity being compared against load.Know the answer? |
Production
Recipes, bills of materials, and running the work.
| Capability | Finding | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Bill of materialsA list of the parts and quantities needed to make one of something. | Yes | "A bill of material lists the parts that go into a finished product, with the quantity of each", and every production order reads it.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Multi-level BOMSub-assemblies inside assemblies, a part that is itself made from other parts, nested as deep as you need. | Yes | The manufacturing page FAQ: "Does Qoblex handle multi-level bills of materials?" "Yes. A bill of material can include another product you make, so a sub-assembly nests inside the finished product that uses it." The earlier statement that each sub-assembly needs its own production order ("Qoblex does not plan a multi-level build as a single job.") is no longer on the page.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Recipes & formulasBatch-style production by weight, volume, or percentage, including scaling a batch up or down. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of recipe or formula records, ideally with batch scaling.Know the answer? |
| Work / manufacturing ordersA record authorising and tracking the making of a specific quantity. | Yes | Production orders run "Draft, in production, completed", reserving components when the job starts and consuming them when it finishes. Disassembly orders run the recipe backwards.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Routings & operationsThe ordered steps a product goes through, and which machine or station does each one. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of operation sequences or routings attached to production.Know the answer? |
| Shop-floor trackingOperators report progress, time, and completions as the work happens. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of a shop-floor, operator, or terminal interface for reporting production.Know the answer? |
| Quality controlsChecks, tests, holds, and non-conformance records tied to production or receiving. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of quality inspections, checks, or non-conformance handling.Know the answer? |
Inventory & traceability
Knowing what you hold and being able to trace it.
| Capability | Finding | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Batch & lot traceabilityWhich incoming material lots went into which finished batch, and where those finished goods went. | Yes | Production asks which batches were consumed and produced, and the recall chart traces a lot forward to customers and back to the goods receipt and supplier. A $49-a-month add-on on Starter and Business.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Lot tracking(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Expiry & shelf lifeBest-before dates on materials and finished goods, with warnings before they lapse. | Yes | "Every batch can carry an expiry date and shows as Active, Expiring soon, or Expired", with first-expired-first-out picking. Part of the $49 traceability add-on.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Lot tracking(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Serial numbersUnique identifiers on individual units, for warranty or field service. | Yes | Serial number tracking is in the "Lot, serial and expiry dates" add-on, $49 a month on Starter and Business.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
Commerce & accounting
Costs, purchasing, storefronts, and the books.
| Capability | Finding | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Product costing & COGSWhat it costs you to make one, and the cost of the goods you sold. | Yes | Finished goods are costed "From what it actually consumed: each component at its own cost, plus any labour or overhead you record on the order, adjusted for wastage". Freight and duty are spread over purchase lines by value.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| PurchasingRaising and tracking purchase orders to suppliers from inside the system. | Yes | Purchase orders with approvals, partial receipts, landed costs, supplier bills and a three-way check.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Accounting connectionSends financial data to bookkeeping software, or includes its own general ledger. | Yes | Bills, payments and manufacturing labour and overhead post to Xero or QuickBooks Online: "Your accounting platform stays the book of record." Each connection is a $20-a-month integration.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Purchase orders(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Manufacturing(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Ecommerce connectionPulls orders and pushes stock levels to a storefront or marketplace. | Yes | "You can connect Shopify and WooCommerce to one master inventory", and fulfilling in Qoblex marks the order fulfilled in the store.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Inventory control(opens in a new tab)Question this |
Openness & your data
Getting data in, out, and away if you leave.
| Capability | Finding | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| APIA documented programming interface so other software can read and write your data. | Yes | A REST API documented as a downloadable OpenAPI 3.0.1 file, covering sales, stock, purchasing and suppliers. A $20-a-month add-on on Starter and Business, included on Scale.Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Api(opens in a new tab); qoblex.com › Pricing(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| WebhooksThe system can notify other software the moment something changes. | Yes | "Webhooks push an event to your endpoint when a record changes."Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Api(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| MCP supportA Model Context Protocol server, letting an AI assistant read or act on this data. Useful, but it has nothing to do with whether the product plans materials. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: a first-party mcp server, or documentation of one.Know the answer? |
| CSV exportYou can get your lists out as spreadsheet files. | Yes | "Any report exports as a CSV with the filters and grouping you currently have applied."Reviewed October 9, 2026. Source: qoblex.com › Reporting(opens in a new tab)Question this |
| Full data exportYou can take everything, including history and relationships, not just a few screens' worth of rows. | Unknown | Not yet researched. We would need: documentation of a complete account export, database dump, or equivalent.Know the answer? |
Deployment, licensing and your data
- Deployment
- Cloud (hosted for you), Mobile app
- Licensing
- Proprietary SaaS
- Team sizes
- Just me, 2–5 people, 6–20 people
- Manufacturing styles
- Countable assembled products, Kits & bundles
Integrations
- Shopify
- WooCommerce
- Xero
- QuickBooks Online
Jobs this product qualifies for
Derived from the capability table above, not hand-assigned.
Editorial notes and cautions
Things we would want a friend to know before buying.
- The $99 Starter plan is for two users and 2,000 orders a year. Lot and expiry tracking ($49), the API ($20) and every store or accounting connection ($20 each) are extra, so a food brand on Starter with Shopify and Xero pays about $188 a month.
Evidence and verification
Researched 2026-09-19 from the vendor's pricing page and feature pages, read in full, including the FAQ answers held in each page's structured data. The former name comes from the API page, which calls the legacy API at api.stockandbuy.com the one this replaces. Planning is a reorder-point report, so the planning fields stay short of the Full MRP tests. 2026-10-09: the vendor rewrote its manufacturing page; the explicit statements that it is not shop-floor software were removed and multi-level BOMs are now stated as supported.
Sources we checked (7)
What we still want to confirm
We publish our gaps rather than hiding them. If you can point us at a first-party page for any of these, we will update the record and credit the correction.
- Check whether the Reorder Inventory report counts open purchase orders and uses supplier lead times.
- Find out whether production orders support routings or operation steps.
- Confirm whether a full account export is available, and in what format.
- Confirm the billing term and any annual discount; the pricing page shows monthly figures and "No contract".
- The manufacturing page used to say "Qoblex does not schedule work centres, assign tasks to operators, or track time on the floor" and "Is this shop floor software? No"; both sentences were gone on 2026-10-09, so capacity planning and shop-floor tracking went back to unknown. Ask the vendor whether anything shipped.
Still unknown: counts incoming orders, uses lead times, capacity planning, recipes & formulas, routings & operations, shop-floor tracking, quality controls, mcp support, full data export.